Skip to Content

Office on Deaf and Hard of Hearing
3895 Beasley Rd | Jackson, MS 39213
Office on Deaf and Hard of Hearing Logo

Government

Addie McBryde Center

P.O. Box 5314
Jackson, MS  39296
(601) 364-2700 VOICE
(601) 364-2702 TTY
(601) 364-2677 FAX

Karen Brown, Director
Deaf-Blind Program
P.O. Box 5314
Jackson., MS  39296
E-mail: karen.brown@mdrs.state.ms.us
(601) 364-2371 VOICE
(601) 364-2677 FAX

Early Hearing Detection and Intervention

MS Dept. of Health
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson, MS  39215
http://www.msdh.state.ms.us

1-800-451-3903

Cynthia Gaudin, Director
MS Dept. of Health
E-mail: cgaudin@msdh.state.ms.us
(601) 576-7427
(601) 576-7540 FAX

First Steps

MS Dept. of Health
2423 North State Street
Jackson, MS  39215
http://www.msdh.state.ms.us/firststeps/home.htm

1-800-451-3903
(601) 576-7427

Demetrece Evans, Director
MS Dept. of Health
E-mail: devans@msdh.state.ms.us
(601) 364-2886
(601) 364-2895 FAX

Mississippi Employment Security Commission

420 E Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, MS  39216
http://www.mesc.state.ms.us

(601) 368-2945
(601) 368-2959 FAX
Rachel Whatley, Employment Representative
E-mail: rwhatley@mesc.state.ms.us

Mississippi Industries for the Blind

2501 N. West Street
Jackson, MS  39216
http://www.msblind.org

(601) 984-3200
(601) 984-3231 FAX
Joe Carballo, Executive Director
E-mail: jcarballo@msblind.org

Office on Deaf and Hard of Hearing (ODHH)

MDRS
3895 Beasley Road
Jackson, Mississippi  39213
http://www.odhh.org

(601) 898-7057 (voice/tty)
(601) 898-7064 FAX

, Administrative Assistant II
(601) 898-7057 voice/tty

Amy Ainsworth, Interpreter
E-mail: aainsworth@mdrs.state.ms.us
(601) 898-7052 voice/tty

Benjamin Wagenknecht, Director
E-mail: bwagenknecht@mdrs.state.ms.us
(601) 898-7056 TTY
(601) 898-7057 (v/tty) - Assistant
(601) 898-7052 (v/tty) - Interpreter

Office on Special Education

P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS  39205
http://www.mde.k12.ms.us

(601) 359-3498
(601) 359-2198 FAX
Dr. Melody Bounds, Director
E-mail: mbounds@mde.k12.ms.us

Office on Technical Assistance for Disability Services

P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS  39205
http://www.mde.k12.ms.us

(601) 359-3498
(601) 359-2198 FAX

Trese Evans, Division Director
E-mail: tevans@mde.k12.ms.us

Linda Greaux, Language & Speech Consultant
E-mail: lgreaux@mde.k12.ms.us

Allison Moffett, Deaf-Blind & Preschool Consultant
E-mail: amoffett@mde.k12.ms.us

Project START

MDRS
P.O. Box 1698
Jackson, MS  39215
http://www.msprojectstart.org

Steve Power, Director
MDRS
E-mail: spower@mdrs.state.ms.us
(601) 987-4872 voice/tty
1-800-852-8328 voice/tty
(601) 364-2349 FAX

Public Service Commission

P.O. Box 1174
Jackson, Mississippi  39215
http://www.psc.state.ms.us

(601) 961-5489
(601) 961-5469 FAX

Tad Campbell, PRS Administrator
E-mail: tad.campbell@psc.state.ms.us

Randy Tew, Director
E-mail: randy.tew@psc.state.ms.us

United States Departmart of Justice

Southern District of MS
One Jackson Place, Suite 500
188 East Capitol Street
Jackson, MS  39201
(601) 973-2842
(601) 965-4480
(601) 965-5042 FAX
Pshon Barrett, Assistant U.S. Attorney